Listen Buy Release date:1. Jul 2022 – CD, Stream


Robert Summerfield (voc)
Lars Duppler (p)
Denis Gäbel (sax)

  1. Blue
  2. Edith And The Kingpin
  3. Both Sides Now
  4. Song To A Seagull
  5. Amelia
  6. Blue Motel Room
  7. The Dawntreader
  8. A Case Of You
  • "On JONI, Mitchell's songs sound as they were intended in the first place.“ (Jazzthetik 2022/07)
  • "8 songs, one more beautiful than the other. ... But the duo Summerfield/Duppler managed to create a masterpiece in many directions with this recording." (CONCERTO 2022/08)
  • „Essential Joni Mitchell songs like "Both Sides Now", "Song To A Seagull" or "Blue Motel Room" float touching and beautiful to the ear in a fragile new recording.“ (Jazz Highlight 4 von 5 Sternen - AUDIO 2022/07)